Greetings to all!

I am 17 years old, live in Italy, the traditional birthplace of Pizza, Pasta and "La Bella Vita"; More specifically, I am Genovese, Genoa is a fairly large city in Northern Italy, chief town of region Liguria. In case you didn't know where that was, just remember that it's where Jeans, Pesto Sauce and Christopher Columbus were born!

Of my hometown I did not inherit much. Contrarily to "traditional" Genovese people I am fairly open with strangers, or at least I believe myself to be, I do not speak the Genovese dialect properly and do not feel the need of saying "Belin" every other word. (If you do not know what that means, Google it!)

I was lucky enough to attend international schools since the age 4, although never leaving my hometown in doing so, hence my knowledge English and (although less complete) of French. I would love to learn at least one more language, which would be Russian, followed by yet a fifth language if I had enough time.

Next year (May 2012) I will be sitting my final IB examinations, after which I will be hopefully moving to college, even though I have no idea whatsoever of which course to chose.

I have strong interests in Philosophy and Mathematics, and believe them to have much more in common than it is commonly believed. In fact, I am considering "Mathematics and Philosophy" as a possible Uni course. My knowledge of both is fairly limited, and many people (Often "professionals") are surprised by how informal or unconventional my way of exposing ideas and working is. In case something I say seems trivial or ambiguous, please let me know so that I can rephrase my point!

I guess this is alll... For now!! Keep on checking for future updates! :D

A presto! ;D

people reached
  • Genoa, Italy
  • Member for 8 years, 1 month
  • 1 profile view
  • Last seen Oct 9 '11 at 19:26

Top tags (13)

Score 7
Posts 2
Posts % 40
Score 4
Posts 1
Score 4
Posts 1
Score 3
Posts 1
Score 3
Posts 1
Score 0
Posts 2

Top posts (5) All Questions Answers | Votes Newest

Badges (8)